Mom guilt

People always talk about mom guilt, and that’s cuz it’s so real. Honestly, I just started feeling mom guilt in the past month, but it’s coming on strong. I’ve started to miss things from my pre-kid days more, i.e. binge watching tv shows, going on cruises, running everyday, working out after running… and I know these things are still do-able now, but it’s different. BUT, all the cliches about your kids being so worth everything…are also so real. When he looks at me and his whole face smiles…….there’s really nothing like it. When he reaches for your arm and holds it tight…..words can’t describe how that warms your heart (even if he’s not doing it with the loving intention you may be thinking haha). 

I also feel mom guilt about not entertaining Lucas all day. After 7 and a half months, you just run out of one sided conversation topics, haha. I know that I don’t need to entertain him 24/7, but…. I’ll always want to. I’ll always want to give him the best of everything, because that’s what he deserves. I guess that’s just part of being a parent.

I honestly don’t know how I’d do this without my loving hubby. He’s my partner in every way. Props to all the single moms out there……I could never do what you do.

Leave a comment